Are you performing some admin and want to delete all the accounts that you no longer use? Or perhaps you want to delete your existing WordPress account, so you can re-register and start again from scratch?
When you close your account, WordPress will also delete all the websites associated with that account. If you got carried away and created multiple different websites, then cancelling your account may be easier than deleting each website individually.
To close your WordPress.com account:
- Log in to your account, if you haven’t already.
- Head over to the Account Settings screen.
- Scroll to the bottom of the screen and select Close your account permanently.
- Review the list of content you’re about to delete, and if you’re happy to proceed then click Close account.